Tommy’s Scientific Advisory Group

Meet our Scientific Advisory Group who complete the annual peer review of our research centre activities.

Anita Charlesworth – Tommy's Trustee and Co Chair – The Health Foundation
Director of Research and REAL Centre (Research and Economic Analysis for the Long term) at the Health Foundation
Honorary Professor in the College of Social Sciences at the Health Services Management Centre (HSMC) at the University of Birmingham.

Anna David – Tommy's Trustee and Co Chair – University College, London
Consultant Obstetrician & Head of the Research Department of Maternal Fetal Medicine at the Institute for Women's Health, UCL. 

Professor Fionnuala McAuliffe MD, FRCOG, FRCPI - University College Dublin
Chair and Professor of Obstetrics & Gynaecology, University College Dublin
Director UCD Perinatal Research Centre
Head, Women’s and Children’s Health, University College Dublin
Consultant Obstetrician & Gynaecologist, National Maternity Hospital
British Maternal and Fetal Medicine Society, Scientific Advisor
RCOG UK, Council member, International Representative 
FIGO International Federation of Gynaecology & Obstetrics, Executive Board member

Professor Zarko Alfirevic MD  FRCOG – University of Liverpool
Head of Department of Women's and Children's Health
Associate Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Clinical)
Harris Wellbeing Preterm Birth Centre, Director
Cochrane Pregnancy and Childbirth, Joint Co-ordinating Editor

Nigel Simpson - University of Leeds
Senior Lecturer and Honorary Consultant in Obstetrics & Gynaecology

Dr R Katie Morris PhD MRCOG – University of Birmingham
Reader/Consultant Maternal Fetal Medicine

Prof Marian Knight - University of Oxford
Professor of Maternal and Child Population Health, National Perinatal Epidemiology Unit (NPEU)